Maybe I’m not an economist…

…but I’m still failing to see how this can drive revenue to Twitter.

In Google and Microsoft Deals, Hints of Revenue for Twitter – NYTimes.com

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/10/22/technology/internet/22twitter.html

The deals to make Twitter streams available to Microsoft and Google’s search engines may point to a potential new source of cash.

The lack of a revenue-driving business plan has always been my key criticism of Twitter. It seems as though this massive amount of venture capital with no plan was an unrealistic expectation. I think we all want to see Twitter become an economically viable revenue source (we can work there, woo!) but nobody has solid ideas how. I got excited because I thought this was one…but I’m not convinced.

Leave a Reply

